TYKETTO To Release 'Dig In Deep' In April

February 21, 2012

Frontiers Records has set an April 24 North American release date for "Dig In Deep", the first new album in 18 years from the original lineup of New Jersey rockers TYKETTO.

With recent appearances at Sweden Rock, Download, Firefest, Hard Rock Hell and Hard In Rio, the band realized they still had a huge fan base worldwide and the timing was perfect for a new album.

Formed in New Jersey in 1990, TYKETTO released their major label debut, "Don't Come Easy", in 1991. The album contained the hit AOR songs "Forever Young" and "Seasons" as well as "Wings" and "End Of The Summer Days", whose respective videos, along with "Forever Young", were in heavy rotation on MTV.

"Dig In Deep" track listing:

01. Faithless
02. Love To Love
03. Here's Hoping It Hurts
04. Battle Lines
05. The Fight Left In Me
06. Evaporate
07. Monday
08. Dig In Deep
09. Sound Off
10. Let This One Slide
11. This Is How We Say Goodbye


Danny Vaughn (lead vocals)
Brooke St. James (lead guitar, backing vocals)
Jimi Kennedy (bass, backing vocals)
Michael Clayton (drums, backing vocals)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).