UFO: First Three Albums To Be Reissued; Bonus Tracks Revealed

November 2, 2007

EMI is set to reissue UFO's first three Chrysalis albums, with a provisional release date of January 28, 2008. The LPs will contain the following bonus tracks:


* "Sixteen" (Demo produced by Dave Edmunds}
* "Oh My" (Demo produced by Dave Edmunds)
* "Give Her The Gun" (German non LP Chrysalis single A-side)
* "Sweet Little Thing" (German non LP Chrysalis single B-side)
* "Sixteen" (Previously unreleased studio track)
* "Doctor Doctor" (Recorded live 06/06/74)

"No Heavy Petting":

* "All Or Nothing" (Previously unreleased studio track)
* "French Kisses" (Previously unreleased studio track)
* "Have You Seen Me Lately Joan" (Previously unreleased studio track)
* "Property" (Previously unreleased studio track)
* "Sunset Lights" (Previously unreleased studio track)

"Force It":

* "A Million Miles" (Previously unreleased studio track produced by Leo Lyons at Morgan Studios, December 17, 1973)
* "Mother Mary" (Recorded live at the Paris Theater, London, 11/12/75)
* "Out In The Streets" (Recorded live at the Paris Theater, London, 11/12/75)
* "Shoot Shoot" (Recorded live at the Paris Theater, London, 11/12/75)
* "Let It Roll" (Recorded live at the Roundhouse, London 25/4/76)
* "This Kid's" (Recorded live at the Roundhouse, London 25/4/76)

UFO's latest album, "The Monkey Puzzle", came out in September 2006 via SPV Records. The follow-up to 2004's "You Are Here" was recorded at Area 51 Studios with producer Tommy Newton, who also worked with the band on their last CD and who recorded the material for the band's "Showtime" live album.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).