ULTIMATUM Guitarist Discusses Covering Metal Classics For 'Lex Metalis' Album; Video Available

September 5, 2009

Video footage of guitarist Robert Gutierrez of long-running Christian metallers ULTIMATUM talking about the band's recently released fifth full-length album, "Lex Metalis" (which roughly translates to "The Law of Metal"),can be viewed below.

Released on July 21 via Retroactive Records (through Brutal Planet distribution),"Lex Metalis" features 13 songs paying tribute to some of the band's influences:

01. Ton Of Bricks (METAL CHURCH)
02. Locked In Chains (THE MOSHKETEERS)
03. Sin After Sin (TWISTED SISTER)
04. Creeping Death (METALLICA)
05. Denim And Leather (SAXON)
06. Gut Wrench (MORTIFICATION)
07. Motopsycho (MEGADETH)
08. Metal Health (QUIET RIOT)
09. Steeler (JUDAS PRIEST)
10. Iron Fist (MOTÖRHEAD)
11. Can't Get Out (VENGEANCE RISING)
12. Wrathchild (IRON MAIDEN)
13. Powersurge (OVERKILL)

"Lex Metalis" was recorded the album at Sight 16 Studios with producer Ysidro Garcia, who also helmed the band's 2007 release, "Into the Pit".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email