ULTIMATUM To Release 'Lex Metalis' In July

Long-running Christian metallers ULTIMATUM will release their fifth full-length album, "Lex Metalis" (which roughly translates to "The Law of Metal") on July 21 via Retroactive Records (through Brutal Planet distribution). The CD will feature 13 songs paying tribute to some of the band's influences:

01. Ton Of Bricks (METAL CHURCH)
02. Locked In Chains (THE MOSHKETEERS)
03. Sin After Sin (TWISTED SISTER)
04. Creeping Death (METALLICA)
05. Denim And Leather (SAXON)
06. Gut Wrench (MORTIFICATION)
07. Motopsycho (MEGADETH)
08. Metal Health (QUIET RIOT)
09. Steeler (JUDAS PRIEST)
10. Iron Fist (MOTÖRHEAD)
11. Can't Get Out (VENGEANCE RISING)
12. Wrathchild (IRON MAIDEN)
13. Powersurge (OVERKILL)

"Lex Metalis" was recorded the album at Sight 16 Studios with producer Ysidro Garcia, who also helmed the band's 2007 release, "Into the Pit".

Video footage of ULTIMATUM performing a cover version of IRON MAIDEN's "Wrathchild" at the Up From The Ashes 2 Christian metal festival on September 2, 2006 at the Chapel of the Hills Sanctuary in Sunland, California can be viewe below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).