'Underworld' Soundtrack Samples Posted Online

August 27, 2003

Several tracks from the forthcoming "Underworld" soundtrack have been posted online in streaming Real Audio. Check them out:

01. THE DAMNING WELL – "Awakening" (Real Audio)
02. PUSCIFER - "Rev 20:20" (Real Audio)
03. FINCH - "Worms of the Earth" (Real Audio)

THE DAMNING WELL is a supergroup of sorts that includes Wes Borland (ex-LIMP BIZKIT, EAT THE DAY),Danny Lohner (NINE INCH NAILS),Josh Freese (A PERFECT CIRCLE) and Richard Patrick (FILTER),while PUSCIFER is a collaboration between TOOL/A PERFECT CIRCLE frontman Maynard James Keenan and Lohner.

The "Underworld" soundtrack is due on September 2 through Lakeshore Records. The film, a vampires-meet-werewolves flick starring Kate Beckinsale, will receive a theatrical release on September 19.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).