UNEARTH: Limited European Edition Of 'The March' To Include Bonus Track, DVD

Massachusetts metallers UNEARTH will release their new album, "The March", in North America on October 14 via Metal Blade Records. The CD will be made available in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy on October 10 and in the rest of Europe on October 13.

The limited European-exclusive edition of "The March" will include a bonus track called "Our Callous Skin" and an exclusive bonus DVD featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the record, directed by Denise Korycki. This limited edition comes in a high-class digibook with special format. The limited LP will be released on coloured and 180g heavy vinyl in a gatefold sleeve and printed innerbag. It will include a unique download card to login on a dedicated page where fans can download the full album for free.

A brand new UNEARTH song, "Hail The Shrine", is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off "The March", which was recorded at Massachusetts' System Recording and Zing studios with producer Adam Dutkiewicz (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE) and is said feature UNEARTH's "most dynamic material to date," combining strong tension and release, abundant guitar solos and a bulldozing power-groove.

"The March" track listing:

01. My Will Be Done
02. Hail the Shrine
03. Crow Killer
04. Grave of Opportunity
05. We Are Not Anonymous
06. The March
07. Cutman
08. The Chosen
09. Letting Go
10. Truth or Consequence

Commented UNEARTH frontman Trevor Phipps: "'The March' symbolizes both the evil and hopeful sides of humanity. The Evil: With the constant balancing act of power within government, religion and our financial institutions, there lies the chance of those most hungry for power to alter and restrict our freedoms for their gain. The Hopeful: This represents the faith in mankind as the most powerful force on the planet. If we come together and do not fight over religion, class and borders then we hold the key to a peaceful world. There are two possible futures in store; either a March of power and greed or a March of a unified human race."

UNEARTH launched a U.S. headlining tour last night (October 1) in Baltimore, Maryland. Presented by Live Nation, the four-week, 26-city trek features support from PROTEST THE HERO, THE ACACIA STRAIN, WHITECHAPEL and GWEN STACY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).