UNEARTH: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

July 30, 2008

Massachusetts metallers UNEARTH have completed work on their new album, "The March", due on October 14 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Massachusetts' System Recording and Zing studios with producer Adam Dutkiewicz (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE) and is said feature UNEARTH's "most dynamic material to date," combining strong tension and release, abundant guitar solos and a bulldozing power-groove.

Commented UNEARTH frontman Trevor Phipps: "'The March' symbolizes both the evil and hopeful sides of humanity. The Evil: With the constant balancing act of power within government, religion and our financial institutions, there lies the chance of those most hungry for power to alter and restrict our freedoms for their gain. The Hopeful: This represents the faith in mankind as the most powerful force on the planet. If we come together and do not fight over religion, class and borders then we hold the key to a peaceful world. There are two possible futures in store; either a March of power and greed or a March of a unified human race."

"The March" track listing:

01. My Will Be Done
02. Hail the Shrine
03. Crow Killer
04. Grave of Opportunity
05. We Are Not Anonymous
06. The March
07. Cutman
08. The Chosen
09. Letting Go
10. Truth or Consequence

UNEARTH will launch a U.S. headlining tour on October 1 in Baltimore, Maryland. Presented by Live Nation, the four-week, 26-city trek will feature support from PROTEST THE HERO, THE ACACIA STRAIN, WHITECHAPEL and GWEN STACY.

"In accordance with UNEARTH's continuing commitment to provide fans with 'the most mayhem for your dollar, we are proud to announce our upcoming U.S. tour!" states UNEARTH's Buz McGrath. "We will be debuting a couple of new songs from 'The March' for your sonic consumption, so come on out and lose your head! Everyone in UNEARTH is super pumped to get back on the road and meet some new people — see you soon!"

On August 1, UNEARTH will make a special main-stage appearance at the 2008 Wacken Open Air festival. Wacken is the largest exclusively metal music festival in the world and will see UNEARTH share the stage with IRON MAIDEN, AT THE GATES, CARCASS and more.

In anticipation of the new UNEARTH album, Metal Blade Records has designed special PC and Mac "news widgets" that fans can download to their desktops and receive updated news, tour information and special behind-the-scenes studio reports in real time. The UNEARTH "news widgets" are available for Mac Dashboard (Mac only),Google Desktop and Yahoo Widgets (PC only) and can be downloaded now at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email