UNEARTHLY TRANCE Completes Work On New Album

Brooklyn, New York band UNEARTHLY TRANCE has completed work on its new album, entitled "Electrocution". The CD was produced Sanford Parker at his Volume Recording Studios (PLANES MISTAKEN FOR STARS, RWAKE, MINSK) in Chicago, IL. A spring 2008 release via Relapse Records is expected.

"Electrocution" track listing:

01. Chaos Star
02. God Is A Beast
03. The Dust Will Never Settle
04. Diseased
05. The Scum Is In Orbit
06. Religious Slaves
07. Burn You Insane
08. Distant Roads Overgrown

UNEARTHLY TRANCE completed a month-long European tour prior to entering the studio to record "Electrocution". The band will perform a number of shows around their native New York in the coming months leading up the album's release.

Upcoming UNEARTHLY TRANCE shows:

Nov. 05 - Brooklyn, NY @ Luna Lounge (w/ LESBIAN, CONIFER)
Dec. 14 - Brooklyn, NY @ Tommy’s Tavern (w/ ABSOLVOR, L.A. CROSS)
Jan. 06 - Bayshore, NY @ The Funky Phish (w/ BORGO PASS)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).