URIAH HEEP Celebrates 40th Anniversary By Re-Recording Classic Songs

August 26, 2009

Legendary progressive rock veterans URIAH HEEP will celebrate their 40th anniversary by looking back to their past without melancholy or nostalgia and releasing a new album, "Celebration", on September 9.

URIAH HEEP look to the future proud and happy about their 40 years of joyful relationship with their audience. That's how the title "Celebration" came about.

HEEP history has been an extraordinary journey and it was time that their greatest classics were recorded in studio by the line-up playing them live to fans all over the world for more than 20 years.

The band re-recorded twelve of their most successful songs — classics like "Free Me", "Gypsy", "The Wizard", "Easy Livin'", and, of course, their all-time smash hit "Lady in Black".

In addition to that, they have composed and recorded two completely new songs as a special gift to their fans: "Only Human" and "Corridors of Madness", two of their best tracks in years.

"Celebration" will also be a tour, reaching every major city in Europe and all over the world.

"Celebration" will be delivered in three different editions:

* Standard Edition (CD Only)
* Deluxe Edition (CD + DVD)
* Collector's Edition (CD+7" Vinyl) signed by the band.

While the "Collector's Edition" comes with a strictly limited seven-inch vinyl containing two exclusive bonus-tracks, the "Deluxe Edition" is probably the one that all hardcore fans will want to have in their collection. It will feature a DVD with URIAH HEEP's outstanding live-show at the legendary Sweden Rock Festival 2009.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email