URIAH HEEP/DEEP PURPLE Supergroup Finds A Name

February 10, 2004

The new "supergroup" featuring former OZZY OSBOURNE bassist Bob Daisley alongside members of URIAH HEEP and DEEP PURPLE, will release their debut album under the name LIVING LOUD, according to Undercover News.

The band, which consists of Daisley, Lee Kerslake (URIAH HEEP, OZZY OSBOURNE) on drums, Don Airey (OZZY OSBOURNE, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW) on keyboards, Steve Morse (DEEP PURPLE) on guitar, and Jimmy Barnes (COLD CHISEL) on vocals, will release their debut album in February on Melbourne record producer Michael Gudinski's Liberation label.

The CD, titled "Relentless", was recorded in Florida at Greg Rikes studio with producer Darren Schneider, who has worked with DEEP PURPLE, MATCHBOX 20 and CREED. The keyboards were subsequently laid down and at AIR studios in London, where the entire affair was mixed.

The album will include five new original songs written by Steve, Jimmy, Lee and Bob, along with several cover versions of various OZZY OSBOURNE classics. The first single will be "In The Name of God", written by Barnes, Daisley, Kerslake and Morse.

"Relentless" track listing:

01. Last Chance
02. I Don't Know
03. Every Moment A Lifetime
04. Crazy Train
05. In The Name Of God
06. Fly High Again
07. Pushed Me Too Hard
08. Mr. Crowley
09. Tonight
10. Walk Away
11. Over The Mountain

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).