VAN CANTO: 'Dawn Of The Brave' Album Preview

January 16, 2014

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on "Dawn Of The Brave", the new studio album from German "a cappella metal" band VAN CANTO — which consists of five singers and one drummer (no guitars, no bass, no keyboards) — can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

"Dawn Of The Brave" will be released on February 7 via Napalm Records. The CD was recorded with Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HELLOWEEN, HAMMERFALL) and Ronald Prent (MANOWAR, RAMMSTEIN, WITHIN TEMPTATION).

Commented the band: "'Dawn Of The Brave' is our fifth studio album and it was important for us to go a little bit further than before. From the drum sound of Charlie Bauerfeind through to the choir recordings with over 200 VAN CANTO fans up to the mixing of Ronald Prent, who made the whole thing shine, as we always wanted to. The album will be bigger, fatter and more powerful-voiced than ever. We are thrilled to look forward to the release of the album and to play the songs live on tour."

"Dawn Of The Brave" track listing:

01. Dawn Of The Brave
02. Fight For Your Life
03. To The Mountains
04. Badaboom
05. The Final Countdown (EUROPE cover)
06. Steel Breaker
07. The Awakening
08. The Other Ones
09. Holding Out For A Hero (BONNIE TYLER cover)
10. Unholy
11. My Utopia
12. Into The West ("Lord Of The Rings" soundtrack cover)
13. Paranoid (BLACK SABBATH cover)

"Dawn Of The Brave" audio preview:

"Badaboom" video:

Making of "Badaboom" video:


Find more on Van canto
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email