VANISHER To Release 'The History Of Saints' In September

August 11, 2010

North Carlina metallers VANISHER have inked a deal with Tribunal Records. The band's full-length debut, "The History Of Saints", will be released on September 14.

VANISHER may a new band to most, but only in name as within their ranks veterans from BLOODJINN (Pluto Records) and GLASS CASKET (Century Media/Abacus Recordings) reside and they are confidently leading the new pack of metal bands surfacing in North Carolina. While not bearing much resemblance to their former bands, VANISHER has set out to carve a new path and capture audiences with its futuristic metal brand. VANISHER combines an old-school thrash/death metal mentality with an absolutely modern melodic fluency allowing it to succeed in shattering all stylistic barriers. "The History Of Saints" is well rounded in all things relevant in metal today (production/songwriting/artwork) and quickly establishes VANISHER as a band that everyone should keep their eyes and ears on.

The physical release of "The History Of Saints" contains an eight-track bonus CD not available on the digital release.

"The History Of Saints" track listing:

01. Born To Breed
02. I Am Failure
03. The Architect
04. A Wolf In The Fold
05. Oceans
06. Liaisons
07. State Of Adversity
08. Frustrated Static
09. The History Of Saints
10. Cave Dweller
11. Pure Diesel
12. Conviction Cell

Bonus CD:

01. Kings
02. The Road
03. Spiraling Downwards
04. Into The Sands
05. The Staredown
06. Feverish Crimes
07. New Brand Of Justice
08. Reaction

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).