VENGEFUL: New Album Details Revealed

Montreal, Quebec, Canada-based band VENGEFUL has set "Vengeful" as the title of its third album, due on November 29. The CD was recorded with producer Chris Donaldson (CRYPTOPSY, THE LAST FELONY, NEURAXIS) and is comprised of two parts, Face A being "Towards Obliteration" and Face B bearing the name "Leaping Through The Void". The group states, "The first one features our high-speed/face-melting side and the latter leans on the slower/moodier approach heard on older songs such as 'Counterfeit Deity' or 'Transcending'."

"Vengeful" track listing:

Towards Obliteration

01. Decay
02. Abyss
03. Consumed
04. Skinned
05. Delirium
06. Pernicious
07. Delusional

Leaping Through The Void

01. Visions
02. Still
03. Malice
04. Distant
05. Exit

VENGEFUL adds: "Even though we recorded two cover songs during these sessions, they will not appear on the album. They will both be available for streaming sometime in November but they'll appear on a future release. An alternate version of the song 'Pernicious' will surface on 'From Coast to Coast: Death Metal Edition', a compilation that features exclusively Canadian bands on October 18th via Metal Made In Canada."

VENGEFUL 2011 is:

Marc-Andr Grenier: Vocals
Jean-Marie Leblanc: Guitar/Back Vocals
Emmanuel Pronovost: Guitar/Back Vocals
Philipp Truesdell: Drums

VENGEFUL's second full-length album, "The Omnipresent Curse", was released in August 2009. The cover artwork was once again painted by Martin Lacroix (AUGURY, HUMANOID).

VENGEFUL's debut album, "Karma", was released in 2007 via Disconcert Music.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).