VH1 CLASSIC's 'Metal Mania Stripped' To Premiere On Saturday

February 3, 2005

In honor of the new "VH1 Classic Metal Mania: Stripped" CD that hits stores on Tuesday, February 8, VH1 Classic will premiere "Metal Mania Stripped" on Saturday, February 5 at 3:00 p.m. The half-hour show hosted by Eddie Trunk will feature videos from QUEENSRŸCHE, TESLA, SCORPIONS and POISON, as well as an acoustic performance of Kip Winger's "Miles Away", which is also featured on the CD. "Metal Mania Stripped" will re-air on Saturday, February 5 at 6:00 p.m. and Monday, February 7 at 11:30 a.m. and 11:30 p.m.

"Stripped" offers fans intimate, one-of-a-kind versions of such classic cuts as POISON's "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" and QUEENSRŸCHE's "Silent Lucidity" (from "MTV Unplugged"); SCORPIONS' "Wind Of Change" (from "Acoustica Live"),FIREHOUSE's "When I Look Into Your Eyes" (from "Good Acoustics"),WARRANT's "I Saw Red"; SLAUGHTER's "Fly to The Angels" (from "Stick It To Ya") and a solo performance by Kip Winger of WINGER's "Miles Away". This rare power ballad compilation also features a live acoustic version of TESLA's "The Way It Is", and an a capella track of "More Than Words" from EXTREME.

"Stripped" also features six new acoustic recordings including versions of
NIGHT RANGER's "Sister Christian"; CINDERELLA's "Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone)"; L.A. GUNS' "Ballad of Jane"; WHITE LION's "When The Children Cry"; ALIAS's "More Than Words Can Say" and GREAT WHITE's "Save Your Love".

"VH1 Classic Metal Mania: Stripped" full track listing:

01. POISON - "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" (4:27)
02. NIGHT RANGER - "Sister Christian" (5:08) (New Recording)
03. SCORPIONS - "Wind of Change" (5:30)
04. CINDERELLA - "Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone)" (5:09) (New
05. QUEENSRŸCHE - "Silent Lucidity" (5:29)
06. EXTREME - "More Than Words" (4:09)
07. WARRANT - "I Saw Red" (3:44)
08. TESLA - "The Way It Is" (6:03)
09. WINGER - "Miles Away" (3:58)
10. L.A. GUNS - "Ballad of Jane" (4:56) (New Recording)
11. WHITE LION - "When The Children Cry" (4:30) (New Recording)
12. FIREHOUSE - "When I Look Into Your Eyes" (4:04)
13. SLAUGHTER - "Fly To The Angels" (3:22)
14. ALIAS - "More Than Words Can Say" (3:51) (New Recording)
15. GREAT WHITE - "Save Your Love" (5:25) (New Recording)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email