VICIOUS RUMORS Guitarist Guests On 7TH ORDER Single

August 8, 2003

VICIOUS RUMORS guitarist Geoff Thorpe and STEAMHAMMER/ARMAGEDDON axeman Martin Pugh are featured on the new CD release by Seattle's 7TH ORDER ( The radio debut of their new single, "Lake of Memory", will take place on on Saturday, August 9 at 6:00 p.m. EST.

According to VICIOUS RUMORS' web site, "Geoff's powerful grasp of various guitar styles are captured on this track. While it is a departure from traditional VR metal, VR fans will appreciate this stunning guitar statement from the master himself."

As previously reported, VICIOUS RUMORS have written over a dozen new songs and are planning on returning to the studio in September to continue work on the follow-up to 2001's "Sadistic Symphony", tentatively titled "Immortal". Among the tracks set to appear on the CD are "Poveglia", "Broken Wings", and "Fight".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email