Video: LIMP BIZKIT's WES BORLAND Talks To 'Neuweltmusic' About BLACK LIGHT BURNS

February 16, 2013

On February 14, Neuweltmusic conducted an interview with LIMP BIZKIT guitarist and BLACK LIGHT BURNS frontman Wes Borland in London, England. You can now watch the chat below.

BLACK LIGHT BURNS released a new album, "Lotus Island", on January 21 through digital retailers such as Amazon or iTunes, as well as via the band's official web site. The 40-minute effort includes seven instrumental tracks, three brand new songs, and a complete remix and remaster of the "It Rapes All In Its Path" tune.

Wes recently hinted that "Lotus Island" can be listened to on its own or experienced along with the 1973 Alejandro Jodorowsky film "The Holy Mountain" as an alternative soundtrack during the first 40 minutes, "before and up to the point where the movie launches into the individual stories of the most powerful people in the world."

"Lotus Island" track listing:

01. The Alchemist
02. The Thief
03. The City
04. It's Good To Be Gold
05. The Opportunists
06. The Hate Of My Life
07. The Dancers
08. It Rapes All In Its Path
09. The Parasite
10. My Love Is Coming For You
11. The Master

Check out audio samples of the entire album at

"Lotus Island" was mixed by Borland and follows last year's "The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall", which sold around 900 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 20 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall" was issued on August 14, 2012 via Rocket Science Ventures/THC: Music.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email