Video Premiere: HELLYEAH's 'Black Flag Army'

September 13, 2019

"Black Flag Army", the new music video from HELLYEAH, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's sixth studio album, "Welcome Home", which will be released on September 27 via Eleven Seven Music. The disc marks the group's final effort with drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott, who passed away more than a year ago.

"Welcome Home" track listing:

01. 333
02. Oh My God
03. Welcome Home
04. I'm The One
05. Black Flag Army
06. At Wick's End
07. Perfect
08. Bury You
09. Boy
10. Sky And Water
11. Irreplaceable

HELLYEAH's May 11 concert in Las Vegas was the first time the band has taken the stage since Vinnie's passing and the debut of STONE SOUR member Roy Mayorga as Vinnie's replacement.

HELLYEAH's 18-city headlining summer outing kicked off on July 23 in Atlanta, and culminated in a special celebration on August 17 in Dallas, Texas.

Like the last two records, 2016's "Unden!able" and 2014's "Blood For Blood", "Welcome Home" was recorded at The Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada with producer Kevin Churko.

Vinnie Paul died in June 2018 at the age of 54 in his sleep at his home in Las Vegas. The official cause of death was dilated cardiomyopathy, an enlarged heart, as well as severe coronary artery disease.

HELLYEAH guitarist Tom Maxwell recently paid tribute to Vinnie on the first anniversary of the drummer’s death. Maxwell wrote in part: "I'm writing you this letter to tell you how much I miss and love you. Never could I have imagined you not being here with us anymore. There's so much all of us lost when you left us. Your smile, your infectious laugh, your always steadfast care of all those around you. Everything has changed now.

The guitarist continued: "Our family is just shards of what it used to be. It seemed like every day was harder then the one before it. It's hard just knowing that you're not here to lift everyone up and make everything better with just the simplest things you always used to do. It's hard waking up and trying to navigate through such murky waters. We're doing our best — some better than others, some not so much."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email