September 5, 2013

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS and new singer Chester Bennington kicked off their North American tour last night (Wednesday, September 4) at the Sands Bethlehem Event Center in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Down
02. Big Bang Baby
03. Vasoline
04. Dead & Bloated
05. Out Of Time
06. Silvergun Superman
07. Church On Tuesday
08. Big Empty
09. Sour Girl
10. Interstate Love Song
11. Pop's Love Suicide
12. Hollywood Bitch
13. Sex Type Thing
14. Sex And Violence


15. Wicked Garden
16. Piece Of Pie
17. Trippin' On A Hole In A Paper Heart

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

Guitarist Dean DeLeo told The Pulse Of Radio that STONE TEMPLE PILOTS were hoping to mix up their set list now that Bennington was on board. "You know, there's been songs that we've been unable to play on a lot of tours," he said. "So I think that's what's really exciting to us, is being able to play some tunes that Chester has the ability to bring to life."

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS will release a new five-song EP called "High Rise" on October 8. The disc will be the second release featuring Bennington following current single "Out Of Time", which emerged last spring and went to No. 1 on the rock chart.

The band fired singer Scott Weiland in February and sued him in May, accusing him of using the band's name to advance his solo activities, while claiming that his poor performances, late arrivals, and addiction struggles harmed the band's career.

Weiland has countersued, claiming that the band cannot use the STONE TEMPLE PILOTS name without him.

Find more on Stone temple pilots
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).