Video: WHITESNAKE's New Lineup Performs Live For First Time

Video: WHITESNAKE's New Lineup Performs Live For First Time

WHITESNAKE's new touring lineup — David Coverdale (vocals), Joel Hoekstra (guitar), Reb Beach (guitar), Michael Devin (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Michele Luppi (keyboards) — made its live debut this past Thursday, May 28 at Northern Quest Casino in Airway Heights, Washington.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Burn (DEEP PURPLE cover)
02. Lay Down, Stay Down (DEEP PURPLE cover)
03. Love Ain't No Stranger
04. The Gypsy (DEEP PURPLE cover)
05. Give Me All Your Love
06. You Keep On Moving (DEEP PURPLE cover)
07. Forevermore
08. Guitar Solo
09. Mistreated (DEEP PURPLE cover)
10. Soldier Of Fortune (DEEP PURPLE cover)
11. You Fool No One (DEEP PURPLE cover)
12. Drum Solo
13. Is This Love?
14. Lady Double Dealer (DEEP PURPLE cover)
15. Stormbringer (DEEP PURPLE cover)
16. Here I Go Again


17. Still of the Night

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

WHITESNAKE's "The Purple Album", which revisits singer David Coverdale's time as the frontman for DEEP PURPLE's "Burn", "Stormbringer" and "Come Taste The Band" studio albums, sold around 6,900 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 84 on The Billboard 200 chart (which includes stream activity).

Other "The Purple Album" first-week chart positions:

#8: Japan
#9: Finland
#11: Switzerland
#13 in Germany
#17: Czech Republic
#18: Sweden
#18: United Kingdom
#24: The Netherlands
#34: Norway

WHITESNAKE is planning to release a limited-edition box set of "The Purple Album" on June 30. The box set includes the deluxe edition of the CD alongside a 180-gram, 2-LP vinyl version, a poster and sticker as well as a limited-edition lithograph and can be ordered here. The 180-gram vinyl, also available as a stand-alone piece and can be ordered here.

WHITESNAKE has released four different videos (a combination of traditional music videos and static YouTube clips) for songs from "The Purple Album". Added together, these videos total have received over a million plays and counting, showing that fans new and old still love this iconic material, band and vocalist.

WHITESNAKE was formed in England in 1978 by Coverdale. The band has released multi-platinum selling albums throughout the years and is known for such hits as "Slide It In", "Here I Go Again", "Still Of The Night" and "Is This Love".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).