May 29, 2008

San Francisco thrashers VOETSEK have inked adeal with Selfmadegod Records to release their brand-new full-length, entitled "Infernal Command". The album consists of "17 fast tracks mixing Bay Area fastcore/power violence (SPAZZ, CAPITALIST CASUALITIES) and Bay Area thrash metal (VIO-LENCE, DEATH ANGEL)," according to a press release.

Comments VOETSEK drummer Scotty Karate: "The new album has definitely more developed sound and thought-out songs than our previous stuff but still the same killer fastcore thrash."

"Infernal Command" was recorded at Lennon Studios and mastered at Mammoth Sound Mastering (IMPALED, MDC, GHOUL, MAGRUDERGRIND). The album's artwork was created by Andrei Bouzikov, an outstanding artist well known from his work for MUNICIPAL WASTE, CANNABIS CORPSE, HATCHET, FUELED BY FIRE and other great thrash bands.

Due in July on CD via Selfmadegod and LP via VOETSEK's own Tank Crimes in the States and Fast & Furious from Holland, "Infernal Command" will feature the following track listing:

01. Family Ties
02. Sorry Don't Mean Shit
03. Terror on the Dance Floor
04. Plagued by the Winds of Conformity
05. W.W.L.D. (What Would Lemmy Do?)
06. Rethinking the Paradigm
07. Blueprint for the Perfect Circle Pit
08. Frozen Heart
09. Screwdriver Smile
10. Self-Righteous Fuckdom
11. Bully with a Badge
12. Aggro Fueled
13. Five Years in Iraq
14. Dismember Momma
15. Mucho Macho
16. Onward to Nothingness
17. Strange Fruit

VOETSEK will tour extensively in support of the album beginning with a full European tour in July, which will include appearances at the Obscene Extreme festival and Fluff Fest.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/voetsekthrashers.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).