VOIVOD Drummer's KOSMOS: Debut Album Details Revealed

June 6, 2007

The End Records has set an August 21 release date for the self-titled debut from KOSMOS, the Canadian prog/psych quartet which features VOIVOD's Michel "Away" Langevin on drums. KOSMOS is rounded out by guitarist Jetphil (PARADISE),bassist Vincent Peake (GROOVY AARDVARK, GRIM SKUNK) and keyboardist/programmer Alex Crow.

Says Langevin about KOSMOS, "We're a progrock collective from Montreal, Canada and we're influenced by the '70s Krautrock scene and avant-garde music."

The 12 tracks found on "Kosmos" offer journeys through cosmic prog psychedelia, a spaceship built for fans of HAWKWIND, AMON DUUL II, ZOMBI and MONSTER MAGNET.

"Kosmos" track listing:

01. Psycho
02. Dream
03. Grand Grizou
04. Yawa
05. Indu Kush
06. Much Too Old
07. Kosmos
08. Krautrock
09. Septial
10. Jello
11. Mothership
12. Messe Noire


Alex Crow: Keyboards and Programming
Michel "Away" Langevin: Drums and Sounds
Vincent Peake: Bass
Jetphil: Guitars

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/kosmostheband.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).