VOIVOD Rumored To Support MOTRHEAD, Former Frontman Completes Work On New Demo

March 11, 2002

The current line-up of VOIVODfeaturing returning vocalist Snake (aka Denis Belanger),but presumably without recording bassist Jason Newsted (ex-METALLICA)are strongly rumored to be opening for MOTRHEAD at the latter band's headlining shows in Toronto, Ontario at Kool Haus (formerly The Warehouse) on April 27th and in Montreal, Quebec at Le Medley on April 28th. It should be noted, however, that these appearances have yet to be officially confirmed.

In related news, former VOIVOD bassist/vocalist Eric Forrest has completed work on a brand new demo with his new project E-FORCE, which also features in its ranks guitarist Bryan Donahue (formerly of HOMICIDE) and guitarist/drum programmer Dan Lauzon (formerly of ENTROPY). Containing re-recorded versions of three tracks that appeared on E-FORCE's 2001 demo, plus one brand new cut, the new CD marks the group's first recording with a live drummer (the previous demo was laid down using a drum machine) and is said to be a far superior-sounding offering to its predecessor.

The full track listing for E-FORCE's new demo is as follows:

01. Forest Of The Impaled
02. Scarring
03. Belief
04. Crypto-Sporidium

VOIVOD fans interested in downloading E-FORCE's 2002 and 2001 demos can do so by going to this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email