VOLBEAT Set Release Date For Debut Album

August 24, 2004

Danish metallers VOLBEAT have set a November 1 release date through New Aeon Media (a subsidiary of Holland's Karmageddon Media) for their debut album, "The Strength/The Sound/The Songs". The CD was recorded at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR) and contains re-recorded tracks from the group's two demos, as well as several new songs.

"The Strength/The Sound/The Songs" track listing:

01. Caroline Leaving
02. Another Day, Another Way
03. Something Else Or....
04. Rebel Monster
05. Pool of Booze Booze Booza
06. Always. W.U
07. Say Your Number
08. Soulweeper
09. Fire Song
10. Danny & Lucy (11pm)
11. Caroline # 1
12. Alienized
13. I Only Wanna Be With You
14. Everythings Still Fine
15. Healing Subconsciously

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).