VOLBEAT To Release 'Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live In Deutschland' In November

October 16, 2020

Danish/American rock and rollers VOLBEAT will release "Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live In Deutschland" digitally worldwide on November 27 via Republic Records. The new 27-song set features songs recorded during the sold-out German leg of last year's "Rewind, Replay, Rebound" world tour, along with two additional tracks recorded earlier on the tour. The album marks the first official live recordings of 11 songs from the band's latest studio release, "Rewind, Replay, Rebound", as well as fan favorites from throughout the band's career played in front of the their die-hard German fans in cities such as Stuttgart, Cologne and Hamburg. The set, mixed by longtime VOLBEAT collaborator Jacob Hansen, will be available for streaming and download from your favroite digital service.

The first song from "Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live In Deutschland", "Cheapside Sloggers – Live In Stuttgart", is available today. Watch the video below.

Leading up to the release of "Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live In Deutchland", VOLBEAT will also be streaming three full shows from the "Rewind, Replay, Rebound" world tour via their YouTube channel. The first of these, "Live At The Barclaycard Arena In Hamburg, Germany", will be streamed on Thursday, October 22.

Germany holds an important place in the story of VOLBEAT. From playing their first note on German soil at the Rock Hard Festival in Gelsenkirchen 14 years ago, Germany has embraced the band and lovingly christened themselves the band's "second home." Says vocalist/guitarist Michael Poulsen: "The German audience has always had a special place in our hearts, since the very beginning. They have always supported us and still do. It's amazing to see the impact the fans have had on VOLBEAT. We've become fans of theirs, too."

Recently, VOLBEAT announced its "Record Store Day" Black Friday release, "Hokus Bonus": a vinyl-only compilation of "bonus tracks" from special and international editions of the band's previous albums. Limited to 3,000 copies, the LP features brand new cover art from longtime VOLBEAT illustrator Karsten Sand and will be pressed on "Magician's Smoke" colored vinyl. "Hokus Bonus" will also be available November 27 at independent record stores participating in "Record Store Day".

"Rewind, Replay, Rebound: Live In Deutschland" track listing:

01. Intro/Lola Montez
02. Pelvis On Fire
03. Doc Holliday
04. Sorry Sack Of Bones
05. The Garden's Tale
06. Ring Of Fire
07. Sad Man's Tongue
08. When We Were Kids
09. Slaytan
10. Dead But Rising
11. Fallen
12. Die To Live
13. Seal The Deal
14. For Evigt
15. 7:24
16. Cheapside Sloggers
17. Lonesome Rider
18. Parasite
19. The Everlasting
20. Cloud 9
21. Last Day Under The Sun
22. The Devil's Bleeding Crown
23. Leviathan
24. Let It Burn
25. Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza
26. Boa [JDM]
27. Still Counting

Find more on Volbeat
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email