WAR OF AGES: 'Arise And Conquer' First-Week Sales Revealed

"Arise and Conquer", the new album from the Erie, Pennsylvania-based Christian metalcore band WAR OF AGES, sold around 2,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD, which was released on July 22 via Facedown Records, was produced by Tim Lambesis of AS I LAY DYING and features the following track listing:

01. All Consuming Fire
02. When Faith Turns to Ashes
03. Through the Flames
04. Salvation
05. Sleep of Prisoners
06. Wages of Sin
07. Yet Another Fallen Eve
08. Generational Curse
09. The Awakening
10. The Deception of Strongholds

Capital Chaos has posted video footage WAR OF AGES performing on March 31, 2008 at The Boardwalk in Orangevale, California. Watch the clip below.

WAR OF AGES released its self-titled debut album, "War of Ages", in July 2005 on Strike First Records before moving to the Facedown label in February 2006. The group's second full-length CD, "Pride of the Wicked", came out in September 2006 and was followed by a re-recording of the band's eponymous debut, "Fire from the Tomb", which featured a brand new song called "The Awakening".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).