WARMACHINE Debut Completed, Final Guest Appearances Revealed

February 28, 2004

WARMACHINE guitarist/vocalist Joe Di Taranto has posted the following update on the group's official web site:

" 'The Beginning of the End' is now mixed, mastered and 100% complete...Finally!! The album turned out better than I ever expected. It was mixed and mastered by head producer Murray Daigle. He did an amazing job of making the album sound great sonically. Over the last month or so we completed the last three guest appearances as well. So without further adieu here they are:

"Ralph Santolla of ICED EARTH plays a killer solo on 'Forgotten Demise'. Ralph also plays guitar for MILLENNIUM and played in DEATH during their 'Individual Thought Patterns' tour in 1993. He is one of the best lead players around and shreds on this track!! Not going to be easy trying to recreate this solo live!

"Harry Hess of HAREM SCAREM sings on 'Eternally'. I actually wrote this vocal line just for Harry to sing in this song and he sounds fantastic on it. His performance on 'Eternally' demonstrates what an amazing voice he has. Fans of Harry and HAREM SCAREM aren't going to believe just how heavy Harry sounds on this track!!

"Darren Smith, ex-HAREM SCAREM, sings on 'Eye for an Eye'. Along with Harry Hess, Darren is one of my favorite singers out there. He's also an amazing drummer, which I'm sure many of you are well aware of. While I did not write the part that Darren sings in 'EFAE' just for him, (which was originally written and sung by myself on our 'Demo 2001') Darren's voice lends itself perfectly to the song. When I found out that we'd be able to have Darren come down and sing on the record I immediately felt that this particular vocal line would be perfect for him, and it is indeed. He did an awesome job!!

"Here is the final track listing and full rundown of all the guest appearances:

01. Betrayed (featuring David Ellefson on bass)
02. Empty (featuring David Ellefson on bass/guest vocals by Murray Daigle of EMERALD RAIN)
03. Beginning of the End (featuring Sean Gregory of EMERALD RAIN on bass)
04. Safe Haven (guest solo by Mike Dimitrovic of EMERALD RAIN)
05. Fate
06. Eternally (guest vocals by Harry Hess of HAREM SCAREM)
07. Forgotten Demise (guest solo by Ralph Santolla of ICED EARTH)
08. Taunted Souls (featuring David Ellefson on bass)
09. Eye for an Eye (guest vocals by Darren Smith ex-HAREM SCAREM)
10. Dust to Dust
11. Apocalypse

"As I said before, it is really an honor to have these artists on our album. Each of them made these songs even stronger in their own unique way. The whole album has quite an energetic feel to it. The material on here is very heavy, thrashy and over all very METAL.

"The past 6 months have been quite a ride and what we've emerged with is an album that we are extremely proud of. Now I'm not going to blow smoke up anyone's ass and toot my own horn by saying 'It's the best fucking thing ever!!!' and stupid shit like that. I hate when other artist do that and frankly I think it's gay. So all I'm going to say is that we've made an album that is honest and very true to what we do. Everything on here came directly from inside. I want to thank everyone involved in this project, particularly Murray Daigle (producer),Sean Gregory (engineer) and David Ellefson (co-producer). I thank you for all your help, support, time, belief, hard work and for ultimately bringing our music to life. We are extremely excited to get this album out to everyone as soon as possible. So the next step for us is to find a label and home for WARMACHINE…Wish us luck!!"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).