WARRIOR SOUL To Release 'Back On The Lash' Album In December

October 24, 2017

WARRIOR SOUL, the band fronted by legendary singer Kory Clarke, will release its new studio album, titled "Back On The Lash", on December 1 via Livewire/Cargo Records UK.

WARRIOR SOUL is back with profane sermons delivered at high velocity and maximum volume and this is what the new album is all about! "Back On The Lash" is a powerful statement of intent from Kory and WARRIOR SOUL.

Clarke is one of the last true rock 'n' roll frontmen and since the classic "Last Decade Dead Century" in 1990, he has continued to swim against the tide of mediocrity and safe rebellion. His last solo album, "Payback's A Bitch", received the full score in Rolling Stone magazine upon release. This firebrand of political invective and rock 'n' roll is back on the lash with a new album for 2017 and you won't hear a more powerful or authentic album this year. It is everything you would expect — aggressive, vile and it wants to make you go to the bar and tell the planet to fuck off.

"Back On The Lash" track listing:

01. American Idol
02. I Get Fucked Up
03. Back On The Lash
04. Further Decay
05. Thrill Seeker
06. Goin' Broke Gettin' High
07. Black Out
08. I've Got The Rock
09. That's How We Roll

WARRIOR SOUL will embark on a U.K. tour at the end of November.

Confirmed dates are as follows:

Nov. 24 - Fuel - Cardiff
Nov. 25 - Maverics Rock Bar - Burnley
Nov. 27 - Subside - Birmingham
Nov. 29 - The Live Rooms - Chester - Happy Birthday Kory Clarke !
Nov. 30 - The Arches - Coventry
Dec. 01 - The Facebar - Reading
Dec. 02 - The Joint - London - Live New Album Showcase
Dec. 03 - Croydon Festival – London

Find more on Warrior soul
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email