Watch DREAM THEATER Perform 'The Spirit Carries On' From 'Distant Memories - Live In London'

December 14, 2020

Progressive music titans DREAM THEATER released their ninth career live album, "Distant Memories - Live In London", on November 27. Recorded at their sold-out show at the Apollo Theatre in London, the live release documents the band's popular world tour in support of their latest critically acclaimed studio album "Distance Over Time" and the 20th anniversary of their seminal concept album "Metropolis Part 2 - Scenes From A Memory".

Fans can check out the live version of "The Spirit Carries On" from "Distant Memories - Live In London" below.

"Distant Memories - Live In London" is the band's first since 2014's "Breaking The Fourth Wall". The new live release is available in various configurations, including digital, a 3-CD and 2 DVD multibox, a 3-CD and 2-Blu-ray digipak with slipcase, a limited deluxe 3-CD + 2 Blu-ray + 2 DVD Artbook and a limited 4-LP and 3-CD box set. The video components also feature a behind-the-scenes look at the band as they get ready for the shows.

"Distant Memories - Live In London" track listing:

01. Untethered Angel
02. A Nightmare To Remember
03. Fall Into The Light
04. Barstool Warrior
05. In The Presence Of Enemies – Part 1
06. Pale Blue Dot
07. Scenes Live Intro
08. Scene One: Regression
09. Scene Two: I. Overture 1928
10. Scene Two: Ii. Strange Déjà Vu
11. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
12. Scene Three: Ii. Fatal Tragedy
13. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
14. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes
15. Scene Six: Home
16. Scene Seven: I. The Dance Of Eternity
17. Scene Seven: Ii. One Last Time
18. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On
19. Scene Nine: Finally Free
20. At Wit's End
21. Paralyzed (bonus track)

DREAM THEATER guitarist John Petrucci recently confirmed that the band is using the coronavirus downtime to commence the songwriting and recording sessions for the follow-up to last year's "Distance Over Time" album.

"Distance Over Time" marked DREAM THEATER's first album for for Sony Music's progressive imprint InsideOut Music. The group spent the past 25 years recording under various labels in the Warner Music Group system, most recently Roadrunner Records, which released five albums by the band between 2007 and 2016.

Photo credit: Nidhal Marzouk

Find more on Dream theater
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email