Watch FLOOR JANSEN Perform NIGHTWISH Classics At First Pandemic-Era Solo Concert

July 17, 2021

NIGHTWISH singer Floor Jansen played her first pandemic-era solo concert this past Thursday, July 15 at Het Zomertheater in 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands. Fan-filmed video footage of the show can be seen below.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Ever Dream (NIGHTWISH song)
02. Euphoria (Loreen cover)
03. Storm In A Glass (NORTHWARD song)
04. Nemo (NIGHTWISH song)
05. Mama (Samantha Steenwijk cover)
06. Sweet Curse (REVAMP song) (with Henk Poort)
07. Dangerous Game ("Jekyll & Hyde" cover) (with Henk Poort)
08. Face Your Demons (AFTER FOREVER song)
09. Winner (Tim Akkerman cover)

Set 2:

01. Slow, Love, Slow (NIGHTWISH song)
02. Shallow (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper cover)
03. Strong (AFTER FOREVER song)
04. Γ‰lan (NIGHTWISH song)
05. Energize Me (AFTER FOREVER song)
06. Let It Go ("Frozen" cover)
07. Bridle Passion (NORTHWARD song)
08. Our Decades In The Sun (NIGHTWISH song)
09. Wolf And Dog (REVAMP song)
10. The Phantom Of The Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber cover) (with Henk Poort)

After the concert, Floor tweeted: "Yesterday was amazing! I was able to let the wolf side of me out again and perform live again. @henkpoort kicked ass as per usual as well."

She later added: "My first live show with a crowd since covid-19 is now done. Oh how I missed this!"

Jansen made her live debut as the frontwoman of NIGHTWISH on October 1, 2012 at Showbox Sodo in Seattle, Washington following the abrupt departure of the band's lead singer of five years, Anette Olzon.

Jansen officially joined NIGHTWISH in 2013 and made her recording debut with the group on 2015's "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" album.

NIGHTWISH's ninth studio album, "Human. :II: Nature." , was released in April 2020 via Nuclear Blast. The effort is a double album containing nine tracks on the main CD and one long track, divided into eight chapters on CD 2.

Find more on Nightwish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).