Watch JUDAS PRIEST Perform In Washington, D.C.

May 13, 2019

Fan-filmed video footage of JUDAS PRIEST's May 12 concert at the Anthem in Washington, D.C. can be seen below (courtesy of YouTube user Steve Easton).

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Necromancer
02. Heading Out To The Highway
03. The Sentinel
04. Spectre
05. (Take These) Chains
06. Judas Rising
07. Out In The Cold
08. Traitors Gate
09. Starbreaker
10. Steeler
11. Halls Of Valhalla
12. Killing Machine
13. No Surrender
14. Victim Of Changes
15. All Guns Blazing
16. Hell Bent For Leather
17. Breaking The Law
18. Living After Midnight

JUDAS PRIEST kicked off its North American tour with URIAH HEEP on May 3 at Hard Rock Event Center in Hollywood, Florida.

Several tracks were aired for the very first time, including three songs from PRIEST's latest album, 2018's "Firepower": "Necromancer", "Spectre" and "Traitors Gate". Also making its live debut was "(Take These) Chains", from 1982's "Screaming For Vengeance". "All Guns Blazing", from 1990's "Painkiller", was performed live for the first time in nearly 18 years. Elsewhere, "Out In The Cold", from 1986's "Turbo", was dusted off after 33 years.

Singer Rob Halford recently told the St. Louis radio station Real Rock 99.3 that PRIEST was rehearsing "close to 15" new songs for the current trek, including "Rapid Fire" (from 1980's "British Steel").

Back in January, JUDAS PRIEST performed "Killing Machine" live for the first time since 1978 during a concert at ZĂ©nith de Paris in Paris, France.

During last year's "Firepower" U.S. tour, JUDAS PRIEST's set included rarities like "Running Wild", "Bloodstone" and "Tyrant", plus "Saints In Hell", which had never been performed live before.

Bassist Ian Hill is the sole remaining original member of PRIEST, which formed in 1969. Halford joined the group in 1973 and guitarist Glenn Tipton signed on in 1974. Rob left PRIEST in the early 1990s to form his own band, then came back to PRIEST in 2003.

"Firepower" was released in March 2018 via Epic.

Find more on Judas priest
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email