WATCHTOWER Compilation Of Rare Recordings Sees Light Of Day

July 5, 2002

Progressive metal legends WATCHTOWER have issued through Monster Records a compilation CD, entitled Demonstrations in Chaos, containing unreleased rehearsals and recordings from the Control & Resistance era, plus previously-unavailable live tracks, and the infamous Boss Studio demos from 1983 and 1984.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Meltdown (1984)
02. Asylum (1984)
03. Argonne Forest (1984)
04. Social Fears (1984)
05. Tyrants in Distress (1984)
06. Energetic Disassembly (1984)
07. Cimmerian Shadows (1984)
08. The Eldritch (1987)
09. Instruments of Random Murder (1987)
10. Hidden Instincts (1987)
11. The Fall of Reason (1987)
12. Control and Resistance (1986)
13. Cathode Ray Window (1986)
14. Ballad Assassin (1985)
15. Meltdown (1983)

Tracks 1-11 are demos
Tracks 12-14 are live recordings
Track 15 is taken from the Texas hardcore compilation Cottage Cheese from the Lips of Death, released in 1984 on Plan 9 Records.

For more information, go to

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).