WAYSTED: New Album Samples Posted Online

October 27, 2004

WAYSTED, the reunited semi-obscure mid-'80s British heavy metal outfit led by former UFO bassist Pete Way (hence the spelling of the group's name),have a new CD available to order via their newly launched web site.

Entitled "Back from the Dead", the album contains the following track listing:

01. The Alternativa
02. Garden of Eden
03. Dreams Don't Work Out
04. Must B More 2 It Than This
05. Price of Love
06. Breakfast Show
07. I'm Gonna Love Ya
08. Lost in Cleveland
Bonus tracks on Japanese release:
09. No Place to Run
10. The Wild, the Willing and the Innocent

WAYSTED's recording lineup on "Back from the Dead" consisted of the following:

Fin - Vocals
Pete Way - Bass
Paul Chapman - Guitar
Chris George - Guitar
Scott Phillips - Drums
Paul Haslin - Drums

Check out sound clips from "Back from the Dead" at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).