WE ARE SENTINELS Feat. Former ICED EARTH Singer MATT BARLOW: 'From My Tower' Lyric Video

July 4, 2018

The official lyric video for the song "From My Tower" from WE ARE SENTINELS (formerly SENTINELS),the new project featuring vocalist Matt Barlow (ICED EARTH, ASHES OF ARES, PYRAMAZE) and composer, keyboardist and pianist Jonah Weingarten (PYRAMAZE, STRUCTURE OF INHUMANITY),can be seen below. The track is taken from WE ARE SENTINELS' self-titled debut album, which will be released on July 6 in Europe via SAOL.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. From My Tower
02. My Only Sin
03. Life, Death, Rebirth
04. Kingdom In Winter
05. Dreaming In Winter
06. Battle In Winter
07. In Memoriam
08. Sirens of Odysseus
09. Miracle
10. Soul On Fire
11. Holy Diver

The official Chance White-directed video for the song "Kingdom In Winter" can be seen below.

Said Weingarten: "The 'Kingdom In Winter' video tells the epic tale of an infant child who has been prophesied to be the key to the gates. These gates lead to a land of peace, prosperity, and shelter from the cold and bitter winter and are protected by two stoic sentinels. Led by a mighty Shaman priestess, a group of refugees and warriors set out to bring the child to the gates against all odds.

"'Kingdom In Winter' turned into such an epic track that we knew we needed a music video that would truly bring it to life. It blends the fantasy elements of classic '80s movies like 'Willow' and 'Krull' with more modern cinematic visuals like 'Lord Of The Rings' and 'Game Of Thrones'. Director Chance White was able to fulfill this vision."

Combining sweeping motion picture style orchestral arrangements, modern classical piano, thunderous percussions, and the dynamic and powerful vocals of Barlow, WE ARE SENTINELS has set out to create something truly unique and groundbreaking. With musical and thematic elements inspired by the great drama, sci-fi, and fantasy films of the last thirty years — combined with duo's obvious enthusiasm for all things heavy metal — WE ARE SENTINELS works to embody the very essence of the word "epic."


Matt Barlow: Vocals, Lyrics, Choirs
Jonah Weingarten: Keyboards, Piano, Percussion, Orchestration

Find more on Iced earth
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email