WEDNESDAY 13's GUNFIRE 76: Audio Samples Of Entire Album Available

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on "Casualties & Tragedies", the forthcoming debut album from GUNFIRE 76 — the new project featuring former MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13 — are available for streaming on

"Casualties & Tragedies" was recorded at a studio in Charlotte, North Carolina and is scheduled for an October 6 release via Wednesday 13 LLC.

"Casualties & Tragedies" track listing:

01. Casualties & Tragedies
02. Nothings All I Need
03. Rocket To Nowhere
04. Something For The Suffering
05. What Did You Expect?
06. Tell You Like It Is
07. Los Angel-Less
08. One More Reason To Hate You
09. Get Me Through The Night
10. Back To The Gutter
11. Let's Kill The Hero

"Casualties & Tragedies" was mixed by Brent Clawson, who is best known as the bassist for BULLETS AND OCTANE. Brent has produced, mixed and engineered "Dirty Angel" from Nick Oliveri's band THE KNIVES; engineered and mixed GUTTERMOUTH's "Eat Your Face"; and produced, engineered and mixed the last two CDs from BULLETS AND OCTANE"Song For The Underdog" and "Bullets and Octane" — which are being re-released as a double-CD this October.

Although GUNFIRE 76's debut album was originally set to be recorded in Los Angeles with producer Howard Willing, setbacks and conflicting schedules resulted in a change of plans.

According to a press release, the album — which will feature material written by Wednesday and Todd Youth (DANZIG, D-GENERATION, THE CHELSEA SMILES) — will have "more of a rock sound."

"GUNFIRE 76 will be my extension into the rock world," said Wednesday. "After touring with THE CHELSEA SMILES, Todd Youth and I would find ourselves discussing the bands we grew up on and decided to put a band together that fits more of the rock and roll sound of KISS, DEAD BOYS, NEW YORK DOLLS, THE STOOGES and the in-your-face rock n roll sound. Not being signed to a record label allows me to create new projects and continue growing as an artist."

GUNFIRE 76 will spend November touring the U.S. and December touring the U.K., with BULLETS AND OCTANE acting as main support.

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).