WELTENBRAND To Release New Album In August

July 4, 2006

Liechtenstein-based romantic gothic metal band WELTENBRAND will release its fifth album, "The End of the Wizard", on August 29 via Napalm Records (August 25 in Germany). The CD will be issued as both a regular jewel case and a limited-edition digipack, including two bonus tracks. The follow-up to 2001's "In Gottes Und des Teufels Namen" introduces female vocalist Dina Zambelli, who recently replaced Simone Villamar following Simone and husband Stefan's split from the band.

"The End of the Wizard" track listing:

01. Bewitched Herds Boys
02. The Ghost of New Year's Eve
03. Question by the Night Ghost
04. The French and the Wine
05. The End of the Wizard
06. Among Them
07. Foal in an Egg
08. Overheard
09. Gipsy Magic
10. Cursed by the Zyprio (limited edition)
11. A Witch Reveals Herself (limited edition)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email