WHILE SHE SLEEPS: 'This Is The Six' To Receive North American Release In November

September 21, 2012

On November 6, The End Records, as part of a joint venture with Sony/Search & Destroy, will release the debut full-length album from the United Kingdom's own WHILE SHE SLEEPS, titled "This Is The Six".

Produced by Carl Bown (FIGHTSTAR, RISE TO REMAIN),the twelve-song opus is a genre-defying masterpiece that draws from the contemporary intensity and unshakeable authenticity of post-hardcore, the progressive song-structure and unrelenting aggression of metal, a keen ear for melody and a raw impenetrable passion that makes it relatable to anyone with a love for guitar-driven rock music.

As one of the fastest rising bands on the U.K. hard rock and metal circuits for some years (Kerrang! "Best British Newcomer" award 2012, #27 debut on the U.K. album chart),the Sheffield quintet — which features lead vocalist Lawrence Taylor, guitarist Sean Long, guitarist/vocalist Mat Welsh, bassist Aaran Mckenzie and drummer Adam Savage — has received critical acclaim across the pages of British staple music publications Kerrang!, Metal Hammer and Rock Sound, with regular airplay on BBC Radio 1, Scuzz and Kerrang! TV.

"I want this to be an eye-opener for America," says Welsh. "We want this to be an album that people can grow up to.

"We've grown up to landmark albums by SLIPKNOT, THRICE and bands that meant the world to us and we want this album to mean the world to people."

Proud to plant the flag for British rock on whatever continent the band find themselves, Taylor adds, "We've got an album that we really think can shake things up and we've got a sound that's ours and that we want to take and make successful all over the world."

With a sold-out headline tour, a tent-swelling set at last year's Sonisphere festival and venues on this year's prestigious Kerrang! tour under their belts, the bustling brood have rapidly and justifiably become one of the highest regarded rock bands in Britain.

Currently, WHILE SHE SLEEPS is touring Europe with plans to tour the United States in early 2013.

"This Is The Six" track listing:

01. Dead Behind The Eyes (featuring Andrew Neufeld of COMEBACK KID)
02. False Freedom
03. Satisfied In Suffering
04. Seven Hills
05. Our Courage, Our Cancer
06. This Is The Six
07. The Chapel
08. Be(Lie)Ve
09. Until The Death
10. Love At War
11. The Plague Of A New Age
12. Reunite

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email