WHITE WOLF To Release 'Live In Germany' In May

Escape Music has set a May 21 European release date for "Live in Germany", the new live album from the reformed Canadian metal band WHITE WOLF. The CD was recorded in September 2007 at the United Forces Of Rock festival in Ludwigsburg, Germany and features the following track listing:

01. Victim of the Spotlight
02. The Wolf
03. Shadows in the Night
04. Headlines
05. She
06. Eyes of the World
07. Standing Alone
08. What the War Will Bring
09. Price of One
10. Dreams Are Forever
11. Out Of Control

The group's lineup for the performance was as follows:

Don Wolf - Vocals and keyboards
Cam Macleod - Lead Guitar and Vocals
Brendan Ostrander - Drums
Scott Webb - Guitar and Vocals
Russ Bergquist - Bass
David J. Petovar - Keyboards

Possibly one of the most talented, yet underrated metal bands to come out of Canada in the 1980s, WHITE WOLF was very popular as a cover act, but it also wrote its own material which was warmly received by the audience. The band eventually decided to go with the rapidly expanding RCA group and in 1984 signed with the label for the first WHITE WOLF release, "Standing Alone". Two years later (in 1986), the album "Endangered Species" was released and for various reasons the band split up in 1987. Later singer Don Wolf was to front the band POINT OF POWER in 1992, record a solo album ("Making Changes"), and form PROJECT X with Kenny Kaos in order release an album "Blueprint for Xcess" on the Escape Music label in the late '90s.

WHITE WOLF issued its third album, "Victim of a Spotlight", last July via Escape Music. The CD was described in a press release as "very catchy metal [which] is bound to rekindle the flame for fans old and new." Escape Music also reissued the first two WHITE WOLF albums as a double-CD digipack beautifully put together with liner notes, with many band pictures, remastered with two bonus tracks and three video tracks.

WHITE WOLF's "Shadows in the Night" video (1984):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).