WHITESNAKE Kicks Off 'Forevermore' Tour; Video Available

May 14, 2011

WHITESNAKE kicked off its "Forevermore" tour this past Wednesday night (May 11) at the Westbury Music Fair in Westbury, New York.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Best Years
02. Give Me All Your Love
03. Love Ain't No Stranger
04. Is This Love
05. Steal Your Heart Away
06. Lay Down Your Love
07. Forevermore
08. Love Will Set You Free
09. [Guitar Duel]
10. My Evil Ways
11. Fare Thee Well
12. One Of These Days
13. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
14. Fool For Your Lovin'
15. Here I Go Again


16. Still Of The Night

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below.

WHITESNAKE's new album, "Forevermore", sold around 12,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 49 on The Billboard 200 chart.

"Forevermore" finds founder/singer/songwriter David Coverdale and company returning to their no-holds-barred, bluesiest, sexiest rock n' roll roots. The CD was recorded, produced and mixed by Los Bros Brutalos (Coverdale, guitarist Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre).

WHITESNAKE's "Live At Donington 1990" DVD/live double CD set will be available on June 3 in Europe and June 7 in North America via Frontiers Records. Since the inception of Whitesnake.com more than ten years ago, this DVD has been the most requested product from fans of the 'SNAKE.

On August 18, 1990, WHITESNAKE headlined the legendary Monsters Of Rock at Castle Donington festival (now known as Download). WHITESNAKE's performance at the festival was one of the most memorable events on the "Liquor & Poker World Tour" that saw the band play sold-out shows to over one million people. This incredible, never-before-seen, visual footage captures one of the most musically intense WHITESNAKE lineups performing in front of more than 70,000 fans. Mixed in glorious 5.1 and living, breathing stereo, it's the next best thing to actually being there! WHITESNAKE 1990 featured guitar greats Steve Vai and Adrian Vandenberg, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Tommy Aldridge and, of course, incomparable frontman David Coverdale.

The "Live At Donington" 1990 DVD also includes a substantial gallery of never before seen stills of the band on the "Liquor & Poker World Tour 1990", plus an intimate behind-the-scenes documentary of the making-of the "Slip Of The Tongue" album.

The "Live At Donington 1990" will be available in 2CD set, DVD coverpack, combo 2CD + DVD in digipak and digital edition.

WHITESNAKE is David Coverdale (vocals),Doug Aldrich (guitars),Reb Beach (guitars),Michael Devin (bass) and Brian Tichy (drums).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email