WICKED MARAYA's 'Lifetime In Hell' To See Light Of Day In May

WICKED MARAYA's 'Lifetime In Hell' To See Light Of Day In May

After an 18-year break, WICKED MARAYA is back with two new songs, a new video, and a new/old album: "Lifetime In Hell", their 1991 unreleased first recording with legendary producer Jim Morris, will finally see light of day on May 6 via Massacre.

Three years before the release of their critically acclaimed debut CD "Cycles", WICKED MARAYA recorded a nine-song effort at Morrisound Recording in Tampa, Florida.

A heavy, bombastic, raw CD, "Lifetime In Hell" is WICKED MARAYA at their earliest, hungry stage... setting the pre-cursor to the "Cycles" sound, with big vocals and twin harmony guitar work.

Together with two new songs — "Suicidal Dawn" and "Fall From Grace"WICKED MARAYA is ready to release its new music to the world, along with the video for "Suicidal Dawn".

"Suicidal Dawn" and "Fall From Grace" were recorded and produced by John Iadevaio at Soundmine Recording Studio in autumn 2014, mixed and mastered by Daniel Malsch.

Having toured the U.S. and Europe, both as a headliner and as support for bands like METAL CHURCH, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, DEE SNIDER, DOKKEN, RATT, GREAT WHITE and SKYCLAD, WICKED MARAYA is looking forward to once again hitting the stage and bringing their sound to their fans!

Founding members and brothers John Iadevaio, Michael Iadevaio, childhood friend Lou Falco, cousin Dan Malsch along with good friend Mike Nack are the force behind WICKED MARAYA's music. Their live performance thrives on dynamics, attitude, and building tension by raising and lowering intensity levels, then climaxing with a unique burst of power!

"Lifetime In Hell" track listing:

01. Sounds Of Evil
02. Lifetime In Hell
03. Tomorrow's Child
04. Crash & Burn (Idiot's Delight)
05. Seizure
06. Johnny
07. The Calling
08. River Runs Black
09. Blackout
10. Fall From Grace
11. Suicidal Dawn


Lou Falco - Vocals
John Iadevaio - Bass
Michael Iadevaio - Guitar
Daniel Malsch - Guitar
Mike Nack - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).