WILSON Releases Music Video For 'Dumptruck'

July 27, 2018

WILSON's video for the song "Dumptruck" can be seen below. The clip, conceptualized by vocalist Chad Nicefield and brought to life by Ronny Tibbs and Anthony Maiuri, puts the wacky and unadulterated WILSON spin on classic racing games such as Rad Racer, F-Zero and Grand Prix II. Viewers are taken for a ride on the proverbial "dumptruck" as it deftly avoids obstacles like wet t-shirts, packs of lions, swords, and beer bottles. The truck enters a bonus "fuckery mode" when it runs over a tab of LSD as it races towards the castle to win the title of "Master Of Ceremony." The song itself is an infectious, rollicking jam showcasing WILSON's madcap sense of humor and as they so eloquently state in the song, "This shit bumps."

"Dumptruck" is taken from WILSON's new album of original material, "Tasty Nasty", which will be released on August 24 via RED Music. Produced by the band alongside Scott "The Ninja" Stevens, the disc is currently available for pre-order here.

Comprised of Chad Nicefield (vocals),Jason Spencer (lead guitars),Kyle Landry (rhythm guitars),James Lascu (bass) and Matt Puhy (drums),WILSON is back with an album of eleven new tracks that showcase the band's latest musical direction that was built the members' love for the '90s and hip-hop.

From the infectious chant of album opener "Dumptruck" to the reflective introspection of closer "Everyone Gets A Round On Me", it is apparent that WILSON has not lost its ability to tell a great story. Songs like "My Hustle", "Summertime Treat (Tasty Nasty)" and "Fuck Up My High" all showcase the diverse musical styles WILSON incorporates in to their latest album. The debut single, "Like A Baller", is sure to become an instant classic among the devoted faithful. The video for the song, produced and directed by Raymond Rivard and Chad Nicefield for Tradesmen Films, follows the adventures of a parking valet as he travels the journey of life and can be seen below.

"Tasty Nasty" track listing:

01. Dumptruck
02. Wrong Side Of History
03. Like A Baller
04. My Hustle
05. Summertime Treat (Tasty Nasty)
06. Act My Age
07. Spanish Coffee
08. Money (Money Money Money)
09. Fuck Up My High
10. House Of Fuckery
11. Everyone Gets A Round On Me

WILSON formed in 2010 when the members came together in Detroit, Michigan. After two previous full-length releases — "Fullblast Fuckery" in 2013 and "Right To Rise" in 2015 — the band is back in 2018 with an all-new album, record label, outlook on its career and musical direction.

Find more on Wilson
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email