June 9, 2010

Israeli melodic extreme metallers WINTERHORDE have inked a deal with Germany's Twilight-Vertrieb. The band's second album, "Underwatermoon", will be released in Europe on July 30.

Commented bassist Sascha "Celestial" Latman: "We're happy to be a part of Twilight family. Those guys are hard-working bunch of professionals and I'm sure that this co-operation will be fruitful."

"Underwatermoon", a conceptual album based on the story written by WINTERHORDE's bass player and co-founder Celestial, was recorded partly with German producer V. Santura (DARK FORTRESS, TRYPTIKON, OBSCURA) and Morgenrrot, WINTERHORDE's keyboards player. The CD was mixed and mastered by V. Santura at Woodshed Studio in Germany. The artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes of Abstrata Studio (ARCH ENEMY, OLD MAN'S CHILD, KRISIUN).

Commented Celestial: "'Underwatermoon' represents more-than-an-hour epic extreme metal art, blended with prog rock nostalgia and death-cold touch of North Atlantic Ocean. A must have for every open-minded metalhead who needs hunting journey through emotions in his metal."

"Underwatermoon" track listing:

01. The Shell
02. Wreckages Ghost
03. Underwatermoon
04. Hunting the Human
05. Execution
06. And Flames Wept to Heaven
07. The Curse of Gypsy
08. Delirium
09. Tenth Wave
10. Smoke Figures
11. The Martyr and Deliverance
12. Farewell

The debut WINTERHORDE album, "Nebula", was released in 2006 via Greece's Burning Star Records.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email