WINTERHORDE: 'Wreckage Ghost' Video Released

January 11, 2013

"Wreckage Ghost", the new video from Israeli extreme metallers WINTERHORDE, can be viewed below. The clip was directed, filmed and edited by Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu of Twilight13media, with Gina Sandulescu as technical assistant. The video was shot during December 2012 in various locations in northern Israel and also features model Maria Chernomordik.

"Wreckage Ghost" comes off WINTERHORDE's latest album, "Underwatermoon", which was released in August 2010 via Twilight-Vertrieb. A conceptual effort based on a story written by WINTERHORDE's bass player and co-founder Celestial, the follow-up to 2008's "Nebula" was produced , mixed and mastered by V.Santura (TRYPTIKON, DARK FORTRESS, OBSCURA). The artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes of Abstrata Studio (ARCH ENEMY, OLD MAN'S CHILD, KRISIUN).

Commented Celestial: "'Underwatermoon' represents more-than-an-hour epic extreme metal art, blended with prog rock nostalgia and death-cold touch of North Atlantic Ocean. A must have for every open-minded metalhead who needs hunting journey through emotions in his metal."

"Underwatermoon" track listing:

01. The Shell
02. Wreckage Ghost
03. Underwatermoon
04. Hunting the Human
05. Execution
06. And Flames Wept to Heaven
07. The Curse of Gypsy
08. Delirium
09. Tenth Wave
10. Smoke Figures
11. The Martyr and Deliverance
12. Farewell

The debut WINTERHORDE album, "Nebula", was released in 2006 via Greece's Burning Star Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email