February 22, 2012

NoiseArt Records and Rock The Nation booking have announced the signing of the Hungarian heavy metal band WISDOM.

Commented the group: "WISDOM was formed in 2001 with no real plan or purpose. We threw together a few covers, and soon after our first songs were composed. As we made up our name and kept on writing songs, our goals were also becoming clear. We created Wiseman, whose story continues on our every album, and may raise interesting thoughts in those examining it. We aspire to this especially. Nomen est omen, one could say. Now we are happy to announce the signing with NoiseArt and Rock The Nation; they promised worldwide fame, money and a lot of pretty girls; we were unable to withstand the temptation. Therefore you'll get a cool heavy/power album in August entitled 'Judas' and powerful concerts all over the world. Wiseman is alive and stronger than ever!"

"Judas" will be released on August 24 and will include an exclusive bonus track, taken from the WISDOM EP "At The Gates".

"Judas" track listing:

01. Fallin' Away From Grace
02. Somewhere Alone
03. Age Of Lies
04. Live Forevermore
05. Wander The World
06. Heaven And Hell
07. Silent Hill
08. At The Gates
09. The Prodigal Son
10. Judas
11. All Alone (bonus track)


Gábor Nagy - Vocals
Gábor Kovács - Guitar
Zsolt Galambos - Guitar
Máté Molnár - Bass
Balázs Ágota – Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).