WITH PASSION Taps Renowned Artist For Sophomore Album

November 11, 2006

Sacramento-based technical metalcore outfit WITH PASSION has tapped renowned artist and musician Dave Quiggle to create the artwork for the band's sophomore album, "What We See When We Shut Our Eyes", due in February 2007 via Earache Records. Dave Quiggle is best known for of his in-house work at Facedown Records and past collaboration with such bands as ATREYU, A LIFE ONCE LOST, SCARS OF TOMMOROW — all of which has landed on shirts sold through Hot Topic.

"What We See When We Shut Our Eyes", which features a guest appearance by THE RED CHORD vocalist Guy Kozowyk, was recorded at Mana Studios in Florida with Brian Elliott.

"What We See When We Shut Our Eyes" final track listing:

01. Triumph Over Tragedy
02. Through The Smoke Lies A Path
03. What We See When We Shut Our Eyes
04. Pale Horses Ride
05. Tales Of Sirens
06. Encryption
07. R.J. Mac Ready
08. Forgotten Amongst Screams
09. Vengeance In Departure
10. A Road For The Worthy

WITH PASSION's last Earache release, "In the Midst of Bloodied Soil", was hailed by musical critics as "balancing technically wowing AT THE GATES-style drama-shred with graceful, forlorn instrumental ruminations." WITH PASSION possess a unique disposition and retain youthful energy while delivering mind-blowing, tightly driven musical compositions that rival those of their predecessors.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email