WITHIN TEMPTATION Films Eindhoven Concert For Upcoming DVD; Video Available

November 25, 2007

WITHIN TEMPTATION's November 24, 2007 concert at the Beursgebouw in Eindhoven, Holland was filmed for an upcoming DVD, tentatively due next summer. The sold-out show at the 8,000-capacity venue included lots of special effects, an acoustic section, Broadway-style musical elements and guest appearances by Anneke van Giersbergen (AQUA DE ANNIQUE, ex-THE GATHERING) and George Oosthoek (ex-ORPHANAGE).

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. The Silent Force Intro
02. Jillian
03. The Howling
04. Stand My Ground
05. The Cross
06. What Have You Done
07. Hand of Sorrow
08. The Heart of Everything
09. Forgiven (acoustic)
10. Restless (acoustic)
11. Somewhere (w/ Anneke van Giersbergen, acoustic)
12. Memories (acoustic)
13. Our Solemn Hour
14. The Other Half (w/ George Oosthoek)
15. Angels (w/ act)
16. Mother Earth
17. Frozen
18. Jane Doe
19. The Truth Beneath The Rose


03. Deceiver of Fools
03. All I Need
03. Ice Queen

Fan-filmed video footage from last night's concert can be viewed below.

The acoustic version of "What Have You Done", taken from the "special edition" version of WITHIN TEMPTATION's new album, "The Heart of Everything", is available for streaming at this location.

WITHIN TEMPTATION was honored in the "Best-Selling Artist - Netherlands" category at the World Music Awards on November 4 in Monte Carlo.

The World Music Awards (founded in 1989) is an international awards show that annually honors recording artists based on their worldwide sales figures, which are provided by the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI).

As previously reported, WITHIN TEMPTATION will be joined by the Dutch Metropole Orchestra for a special concert at the Ahoy Stadium in Rotterdam, the Netherlands on February 7, 2008.

WITHIN TEMPTATION's latest album, "The Heart of Everything", sold 7,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 106 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band's first U.S. release for Roadrunner Records, "The Heart of Everything" also topped the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Somewhere" (w/ Anneke van Giersbergen, acoustic)

"Ice Queen":

"The Truth Beneath The Rose":

(Thanks: Simone Steinb├╝chel / www.sounds2move.de)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email