WITHIN TEMPTATION Guitarist's FOR ALL WE KNOW: Dutch Tour Dates Announced

April 12, 2011

FOR ALL WE KNOW, the new project led by Ruud Jolie from WITHIN TEMPTATION, has scheduled the following dates:

May 26 - De Boerderij – Zoetermeer, Netherlands
May 27 - Auw Kerk – Bunde, Netherlands
May 28 - Lakei – Helmond, Netherlands

FOR ALL WE KNOW will release its self-titled debut album on April 25.

For the last four years, Jolie has been working on this music both when he was on the road with various bands (WITHIN TEMPTATION, AGUA DE ANNIQUE, DAMIAN WILSON BAND, MAIDEN UNITED) and in his own studio. He considers himself very fortunate to be able to work with some of the greatest musicians and people imaginable on this project.

"For All We Know", written and produced by Ruud himself, contains 12 original songs that range from very atmospheric and dreamily acoustic to heavy and pounding progressive metal tracks.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Blind Me
02. Busy Being Somebody Else
03. Out of Reach
04. When Angels Refuse to Fly
05. I Lost Myself Today
06. Keep Breathing
07. Down On My Knees
08. Save Us…
09. Embrace/Erase/Replace/Embrace
10. Tired And Ashamed
11. Open Your Eyes
12. Nothing More…


* Ruud Jolie - Electric And Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Bass Guitar And Backing Vocals
* Wudstik - Vocals
* Kristoffer Gildenlöw - Fretless Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
* Léo Margarit - Drums
* Thijs Schrijnemakers - Hammond
* Marco Kuypers - Piano, Rhodes, Harmonium

Guest musicians:

* Daniel Gildenlöw (PAIN OF SALVATION): Vocals On "Keep Breathing"
* Sharon den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION): Vocals On "Keep Breathing'
* Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, DWB, STAR ONE, AYREON, MAIDEN UNITED): Backing Vocals, Vocals On "Keep Breathing"
* Ruud Houweling (CLOUDMACHINE): Vocals On "Keep Breathing"
* Anke Derks: Vocals On "Keep Breathing"
* Tom Sikkers (DAYBROKE): Vocals On "Keep Breathing"
* John Wesley (PORCUPINE TREE): Lead Guitar On "I Lost Myself Today"
* Richie Faulkner (LAUREN HARRIS BAND): Lead Guitar On "Busy Being Somebody Else"
* Camilla van der Kooij: Violin

For more information, visit www.forallweknow.net.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).