WITHIN TEMPTATION: New Version Of 'What Have You Done' Video Posted Online

February 8, 2007

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal band WITHIN TEMPTATION has posted a brand new (completely different) version of the video for its new single, "What Have You Done", at this location. The clip features a guest appearance by Keith Caputo of LIFE OF AGONY.

WITHIN TEMPTATION will release the "What Have You Done" single in Germany on February 16 via G.U.N. Records. The single will be available in the following formats:

"Basic" Version

01. What Have You Done (Single Version) (3:59)
02. What Have You Done (Album Version) (5:15)

"Premium" Version

01. What Have You Done (Single Version) (3:59)
02. What Have You Done (Album Version) (5:15)
03. Blue Eyes (5:24)
04. Aquarius (Live At The Java Island, Amsterdam) (4:50)
05. Caged (Live At The Java Island, Amsterdam) (5:49)

WITHIN TEMPTATION has finalized the track listing for its new album, "The Heart of Everything", due later in the year in the U.S. via Roadrunner Records. Check out the CD cover artwork at this location. The band recently spent time in a Stockholm studio mixing with Stefan Glaumann, known for his work with RAMMSTEIN.

"The Heart of Everything" track listing:

01. The Howling
02. What Have You Done (feat. Keith Caputo)
03. Frozen
04. The Heart of Everything
05. All I Need
06. Our Solemn Hour
07. Hand of Sorrow
08. The Cross
09. Final Destination
10. Forgiven
11. The Truth Beneath the Rose
12. Stand My Ground *

* The album's U.S. version will contain "Stand My Ground" from the band's "The Silent Force" album, which is featured on the "Blood and Chocolate" soundtrack.

WITHIN TEMPTATION was just awarded the Dutch Export Prize (Buma Cultuur Exportprijs 2006) for the fourth time in a row. The Export Prize is an annual award that is given out by Buma Cultuur to the Dutch artist who has sold the most records/DVDs abroad.

Buma Cultuur was founded as The Conamus Foundation in 1962 with the aim of furthering the work of Dutch music creators, promoting Dutch-penned material and encouraging the performance of Dutch popular music in the Netherlands and abroad.

(Thanks: Simone Steinb├╝chel / www.sounds2move.de)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email