WITHIN Y Releases New Digital EP

July 30, 2011

Swedish melodic death metal band WITHIN Y has released a new digital EP, "Asylum", via Spotify and iTunes. The three-song single serves as a teaser for the group's forthcoming fourth album, which is scheduled for a September 28 release via Gain Music Entertainment.

According to the band, "The song 'Asylum' shows the diversity of the new album which contains guest vocals (Niclas Bergstrand, Sun Wahlberg),guest musicians and a lot of new elements that weve never used before. The EP also contains two more songs ['Lost' and 'At The End Of The Rope'] that will also be featured on the album."

WITHIN Y's third album, "The Cult", entered the Swedish national chart at position No. 24 back in March 2008.


Erik Hagstrm - Drums
Jonas Larsson - Bass
Niknam Moslehi - Guitars
Mikael Nordin - Guitars
Andreas Solvestrm - Vocals

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email