WITHIN Y: 'The Cult' Release Date Announced

January 21, 2008

Swedish melodic death metal band WITHIN Y will release their third album, "The Cult", on February 27 via the Gothenburg-based label Gain. The CD artwork was created by Niklas Sundin of DARK TRANQUILLITY and Cabin Fever Media.

"The Cult" track listing:

01. Deathtrip
02. 21
03. The Cult
04. Bittersweet Suicide
05. The Predictable End
06. My Fall
07. King Of Flies
08. Self Refinement
09. Strive
10. Facing Reality

A demo version of the song "Facing Reality" can be streamed on the band's MySpace page.

WITHIN Y has scheduled a CD-release party on February 29 at Sticky Fingers in Gothenburg, Sweden. Also appearing on the bill is LAETHORA.

WITHIN Y in April 2007 recruited Erik Hagström as the replacement for Thim Blom (ex-GARDENIAN).

Blom left the group in December 2006, claiming that "pain in [his wrists]" made it impossible for him to "perform at the top of [his] abillity and to do what it takes to play at this level."

WITHIN Y's sophomore album, "Portraying Dead Dreams", was released in Sweden in the spring of 2006 via Gain.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email