WOLFCHANT: 'Embraced By Fire' Album Preview

January 22, 2013

German epic pagan metallers WOLFCHANT will release their new album, "Embraced By Fire", on March 1 via NoiseArt Records. According to the band, the follow-up to 2011's "Call Of The Black Winds" is "the most elaborate and detailed album in our band history so far! We've made sure to create catchy and interesting song structures and to deploy a multifarious instrumentation. Andre Hofmann of Forte Fortissimo studio supplied a very forceful and clear sound, which fits perfectly to the new songs."

"Embraced By Fire" track listing:

01. Devouring Flames
02. Embraced By Fire
03. Element
04. Turning Into Red
05. Einsame Wacht
06. Autumns Breath
07. Freier Geist
08. Winters Triumph

A seven-minute "Embraced By Fire" preview is available in the YouTube clip below.

WOLFCHANT was recently featured in the Cartoon Network's "Aqua Something You Know Whatever". Three members of the band appear in the episode called "Totem Pole" as the band TOTEM POLE performing the song "Polegasm". Check out snippets at this location.

"Aqua Something You Know Whatever" began its long run on Adult Swim under the title "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" for its first seven seasons, then was renamed "Aqua Unit Patrol Squad 1" for a season before the creators decided to change the title again.

WOLFCHANT will take part in the Paganfest Europe tour alongside ALESTORM, ARKONA, EX DEO, THYRFING and BORNHOLM.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email